Northern Mozambique Crisis — Baseline Assessment Report Round 12 (April 2021)

07 Jun 2021 Mozambique Round 12 Download

The twelfth round of the DTM Baseline assessment was carried out in 155 localities, located in the provinces of Cabo Delgado (102 localities), Nampula (36 localities), Niassa (9 localities), Sofala (2 localities) and Zambezia (6 localities). As of April 2021, an estimated 662,828 IDPs were identified in Cabo Delgado, while an additional 66,913 IDPs were identified in Nampula, 1,200 in Zambezia, 1,133 in Niassa, and 153 in Sofala. This brings the total number of individuals displaced in the five provinces to 732,227* Internally Displaced Persons, or 155,494 displaced families. All displacements are a result of the insecurity situation in Cabo Delgado province.


DTM Mozambique,