East And Horn Of Africa - DTM Info Sheet 2021

Since 2018, DTM Regional office has supported the establishment and maintenance of a network of 106 flow monitoring points along the four main migration corridors in the region as well as cross-border for some operations in Burundi (18), Djibouti (6), Ethiopia (6), Kenya (4), Somalia (8), South Sudan (46), Uganda (13) and United Republic of Tanzania (5). Flow monitoring provides quantitative estimates of the flow of individuals through specific locations and informs about the profiles, travel history, intentions and needs of people on the move. In the region, this system also supports preparedness and response in cross-border displacement and return settings as well as public health emergencies by providing mapping and information on population movements in Burundi, Uganda and South Sudan